26 Being Slick

Prep for Easter was happening today, along with us going out to an Easter egg hunt this afternoon. In other words, family fun time with the “Easter Bunny”.

I did craft today, I put the finishing touches on NewLittleMan’s TNBC hat for his gift set.

20160326_204442.jpg

The hat was started and finished in one evening but today I did the eyes up, attached them, and then stitched on his mouth. The eyes were surprisingly fun to do. The only tutorials I could find for tear drop or rain drop shapes were in foreign languages (picture tutorials). I had to wing it, I think they came out pretty good and I didn’t get frustrated by my lack of pattern which was very nice. I’m going to thank the Easter Bunny Spirit for that, his jelly beans must have given me a bit of extra patience. 😉 Thank you EB.

I have started on the jacket and can hardly wait to see NewLittleMan in his ensemble.

One thought on “26 Being Slick

  1. Pingback: All March Long | A Very Tangled Webb

Comments are closed.