Simply Pie

Today is 3/14 which means it is π day. So I made some. I did, I have the beginning of a s’mores pie chilling in the fridge and hopefully it will set before bed time otherwise it’s going to end up as an “almost midnight” snack! 🙂

Pie pin on March 14 2016 pic1

The pattern was free from the Lion Brand yarn website, you may have to be a member (which is free) to see the pattern. I adapted their “whipped cream” instruction for it though. You can get to it thru my Ravelry profile or click directly on the link here. It took me about an hour to put this together, the tv and thoughts of the actual pie in my fridge kept distracting me.

 

Pie pin on March 14 2016 pic2

Attached to the back is a small brass pin, yep, from the stash in my craft room. I have no idea when I bought these but I have 23  more left. Who needs some Pi Pie in their life?

Happy NaCraMo Pi Day!

 

One thought on “Simply Pie

Comments are closed.